Halal is high ethical values, meaning ‘permissable’ In terms of Islamic dietary laws. The term covers and designates not only food and drink but also all matters of daily life. ‘Halal’ means that the ingredients / nutrients have come from permissible sources, and are free of any forbidden substances, (such as pigs, bones, animal based ingredients, alcohol and blood).
Major supplement brands usually contain gelatin and animal based ingredients, specifically pork and alcohol based ingredients. In addition, fat-soluble vitamins such as Vitamin A, D, E & K can come from non-halal sources.
Madina Nutrition is unprecedented in bringing you the first ever halal muscle & fitness supplement products in the UK. All our powder supplements are non animal based (excluding milk), other supplements are produced in solid tablet form which do not require the gelatine coating.
The criteria for vegetarian suitability are very different to halal. For example, alcohol and pig milk is suitable for vegetarians but clearly not halal. There are many ingredients which can fall into this category and make them non halal sources.
Our products are for anyone looking to buy high quality supplements.